Sort:  

What part ended it the logic or the facts?

I've had similar conversations with many moral relativists on Steemit, you do not strike me as one of those. This knowledge was a little weird to get my head around, given my deliberately stunted American public education all those years ago, but has been more useful in sorting out the truth of things than anything else I've learned before or since.

You do seem genuinely curious, not like the trolls I sometimes battle. Since you are done, let me leave you with this, the Trivium and the Quadrivium are an excellent place to start. Beware of the manipulations of the Trivium, for example the Neo-Platonists and the Prussian school. They altered it to create a theistic, authoritarian control mechanism, not to empower the individual with the knowledge needed to navigate this world ourselves.

Good luck. It's a turbulent world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51