JULIET

in #morale4 years ago

I have been looking searching and waiting for you
I started my journey having faith
That someday I'll find my day,my lady
I know this day is not too late
For love to come way..
I have searched for you
Up and down
Through briars and brambles hoping I'll find you Juliet
I searched for love at the sea shore scouring each tide high and low
When a wave carried me away
I almost drowned in the undertow
I searched love in the desert shifting the sand through my fingers
Burned by the sun i chocked from the thirst
I searched for love among the ruins
Of heartbreaks i overcome .
I found no trace all was gone
In the wilderness
Up in sky and below
I looked, i searched for you
Not a single dream was left to claim
For they say;
You can't know what falling in love feels till you
Experience it yourself
For it was not in my head but deep in my heart

When i see you
I promise to love you for every moment of forever
And when everything else crumbles and fades away
I'll never stop
Loving and caring down to the core
Treat you as such a queen you are
Where are you
Oh my Juliet😢
All the pain I have to bear
In search of you
Brokenhearted and tears
Shattered dreams and a fragile soul
I have come to bear
What is love if it's not real
Shading my heart with shades of blue
Saving all my tears
Just to look for a love that's true
Taking all the risk
Walking through a lonely path
I know it's all I have
And there's nothing I can do
But to Look for true Love
To look you
My Juliet

Written by
Symon Saich
#the_modern_romeo
Art of Heart Poetry
©2020
tamarcus-brown-T3uKisfmABY-unsplash.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47