Moose Monday 🐴 Number 61

in #moosemonday5 years ago

shasta2019sept3rd47moose2io.jpg

Miss Moose up close
and personal!

shasta2019sept3rd47moose3io.jpg

Looking through the window
perhaps five feet away!

shasta2019sept3rd47moose11io.gif

I think they like having
their picture taken lol

@whatisnew might see
something extra here!?

Some effects made
with Lunapic

Double clicking the
photos enlarges them
to see better.

shasta2019july7th47blackbar804io.png

shasta2019june11th47moose804io.png

#moosemonday by @shasta

Where the deer & yak
can also play!

shasta2019july7th47blackbar804io.png

Everyone's #moosemonday
postings in order.
https://steempeak.com/created/moosemonday
Link scrolls back many moose ago.

shasta2019july7th47blackbar804io.png

shasta2018june8th47rockinsteemians804io.png

Rockin Steemians
Challenges & Contests
Most Of All Fun!

#shadowphoto #featheredfriday
#cemeteryphotos #lookingup
by @melinda010100

#wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay

#fungifriday by @ewkaw

#googlyeyes #googlyprize by @fraenk

#treetuesday #monochromemonday
#sepiasaturday by @old-guy-photos

#rockhound by @rockhounds & @bitfiend

#ultraviolet #infrared by @solominer

#mineralmondays by @rt395

#natureid by @snowyknight

#butterflyday #insectpub by @whatisnew

#catsnaps by @manorvillemike

#dailypetphotography by @dpet & @kona

Contests by @kus-knee

#colorchallenge by @kalemandra

#photocircle by @photocircle

#phototalent by @phototalent

#photofeed by @photofeed

#fridaysrock #bouldersunday #moosemonday
#mountainmonday #friendsday
by @shasta

Best Steem Tool In The Known Universe!
https://steemworld.org/ by @steemchiller

Experience Steem With
https://steempeak.com/
🌄

shasta2019july7th47blackbar804io.png

Thank you @otage for the cool street name!
https://steempeak.com/monomad/@otage/blacktop-alphabet-s-monomad

shasta2019july5th47otage704io.png

shasta2019april11th47transparentmoose804io.png
Photos & words by @shasta Sept 3rd 2019 11:30 PM O'rock Alaska

Sort:  

Wow! That's so cool :)

Totally, it's a trip when they get real close! :-)

Today in the news warned about the season of migration of moose in our area

Seeing more moose here and some caribou
this week. Quite a few moving out of the fire
areas. That's cool your news warns of that! :-)
Are they coming out of the mountains into
the lower lands?

I'm not familiar with Moose @shasta but I thought they usually had antlers? Also, do you have to stay inside if they are about? ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Hello ❤ @allyinspirit! The female moose cows don't have antlers.
The the male bulls do have huge racks. The Caribou males
and females have horns, tho the bulls are much larger antlers.
Most the time I see the moose here I'm inside, tho I have been
outside sometimes when they are around. At a good enough
distance to get back in the house if they look like they are ticked! lol

Ah, now I see why she looks so gentle. Thank you for the explanation. How do you usually tell if a male bull is ticked? ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

In the blink of an eye both male and female moose can
pin their ears and charge. The hooves can be lethal.
Ever see a horse get ticked? Kinda like that! :-)

Awesome pic! So lucky to see so many and up close...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @karbon! Only a few times ones
real close like that! :-)

What cool shots you really did get up close and personal with it

Thank you @tattoodjay! :-) And just look
at those moose lashes lol

Ohh yes those are lashes many woman would be envious of lol

Pretty amazing through the window shots! Love the water reflection!

Thank you @melinda010100! :-) She was perfect for
having a drink of water lol Sometimes the window
works and sometimes it don't, depending on the time
of day the moose show up!

Hi @shasta,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Thank you so much @dpet! 💕 @kona! :-)

Wow! What a gorgeous photo of Miss Moose! Up close and personal with a moose is so much more exciting than up close and personal with a swan. LOL!
I do see something on her snout, only because your photo is perfectly clear. I sure hope it isn't a tick. : (
Yay! Congratulations on Rep 60 @shasta!!! Way to go!!! Hugs!

Good evening ❤ @whatisnew! Nope no ticks here nor fleas or snakes.
It's a fly or gnat or a flynat, the gnats have been abundant this year!
Wow thank you for noticing the new shiny number!! lol

Hugs to you too!! :-)

You don't have ticks, fleas or snakes in Alaska? Lucky you! I am happy to hear that for you and Miss Moose. We have had a lot of extra gnats here too this year and they are bigger than normal. Yuck!
My pleasure @shasta. I wish I knew how to make a pretty banner for you like the one you made for me. But since I can't I got you 1-SBI. : ) Congrats once again @shasta! : )

Strange that gnats are bad in so many places this year!
Wow thank you so much for the compliment and sbi
@whatisnew! :-) I've known you from when I was a
tiny number! lol Do time the moose come through again!

My pleasure @shasta! I remember meeting you when I was doing my "ABC's of Nature" Series. Sometimes it feels like so long ago and other times it seems like yesterday. I am so happy that we are friends. : ) Now bring on the moose. LOL!

You are so right about the feeling of so long ago yet
seems like yesterday! I really loved your ''ABC's'' of
nature series!! Any chance you will do it again? :-)
I'm so happy we found each other, you are a awesome
friend! ❤ Moose did you say mooooooooose!!! lol

I am glad you liked it @shasta. I was grateful for your support. No, I will not do that again, especially with my allergies now. But...I do have something up my sleeve. I will be doing a series of mating insects. Some I found and some came to me, here at my Insect Pub. I love to find them "Hooking up." LOL!
Aw, you are an awesome friend and I am also very happy we found each other. Hugs! Moose??? Yay! I will go check now. : )

so cool!! love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63