MoosemondaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #moosemonday6 years ago

Hello Steemians

Thanks to @shasta for #moosemonday

A male elk walked out onto the road one morning.
They are quite plentiful in Banff, Alberta, Canada.

IMG_0086.JPG

Upvote!!.gif

Sort:  

That's a great shot! I love seeing the elk in the winter and always miss them when they head back into the hills when the weather improves. Around here they spend the winters in people's hay fields. Not sure how the farmers feel about it, but I love seeing them.

That’s cool, I have to travel quite far to see them... Free fertilizer for the farmers... lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice shot. And i guess they are also scarce in nigeria

Thank you... lol... I would guess yes...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow that is a big one @karbon! :-)
Nice rack, elk are so awesome to see!
When were you in Banff? I had to get
some fuel there back in 2015 lol

Thank very much for showing this
great elk for #moosemonday!

Thanks, I have been there about 5 times, last time a year and a half ago, not sure when I took this one. Have to get back soon...lol

Now that is something that I never see walking on the side of the road but wish I could. Love it!

It was pretty cool, I was in the car when I took the shot.
Thanks.

Howdy sir karbon! wow what a monster, that thing looks huge and that's a wonderful shot of him!

He is a good size, thank you!
I was in the car at the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80