Day Five ~ Seven Day B&W Challenge ~ Round II (A Bit Out Of Daily-Kilter) ~ Original Photography ~


P1470065-01 370kb.jpg

........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

This challenge was put forth to me by the witty and ever-creative @therealpaul

Thank you very much for this nomination my friend, I greatly appreciate it.

The Challenge

7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
Present one image every day for seven days
No people
No explanation
Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
Use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags

My Nomination Today: I am putting out an open nomination for this round. This goes out to any Steemitian desiring to enter the 7-day, B&W challenge. I have photo-suggested just about everyone I know to date. And do not want to over-nominate my welcome ( :


Thanks for stopping in and viewing Day 5 (+3) of the Seven Day B&W Challenge, Round II. If you have any thoughts about the monochromatic things you see here today, challenges in general, open nominations, Moons and Trees in the same shot in B&W, or anything else this post reminds you of, feel free to comment away in the spaces below. I'd love to hear from you.





Please UPVOTE, COMMENT and FOLLOW if you enjoy my works.

And go to @ddschteinn -- There's a whole lot more...

Posted: 01/04/2018 @ 23:20



P1050887-1 48kb no name.jpg


Excerpts From Late-Night Conversations With A Mechanical Cat

DONE BW Challenge Moon and Tree 1-4-2018.PNG

Sort:  

nice photo

Glad you enjoyed it. And thanks for stopping in and the comment and vote. Muchly appreciated. Have a nice day.

Nice photo. Is that a digital frame put on it? I like the look of it!

Thanks, I appreciate the comment. Glad you like the photo. It is a digital frame. I do think they add a bit of pizaaz to a photo. And a WHOLE lot easier than a mat cutter ( :

yes, i agree they do. Do you have an Ikea near you? I love their frames, by far the best frames for the money. I just got three there earlier today!

That is good to know. There is one a ways away. But about all I do right now is online photography (and can't draw worth beans, though sometimes they DO show up on here, when I can't find a photo for a story). With your gorgeous physical art, I can imagine you need a nice frame to display/set it off. Do you mat them too?

What I learned was to do all my art in the frame sizes of ikea frames, that way I can always get them from there and they fit perfectly. I didn't do this at first and I had to buy separate mat board and have it cut to fit an idea frame with my art inside the newly cut mat and the mat and cutting cost as much as the frame!

the frames come with the mat from Ikea! Nice looking frames + Mat are about $15 USD at Ikea. It's crazy how good of a deal it is.

That is incredibly cheap for a decent frame and mat. Amazing how in a lot of the art world, the framing is a huge part of the cost. Then again, when properly done, it DOES make the art look a whole lot better.

Almost makes it where you can reach out and grab hold of the old moon.

It did look like that, when I just happened to look up in the afternoon. I was pleasantly surprised it showed up so well, in the middle of the day. Sometimes these things happen behind the camera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78