MOON NIGHT

in #moon6 years ago

IMG_20180923_224134878.jpg

Saw a friend off this night and noticed how bright the moon was. Everywhere was bright, bright as the early mornings and late evenings, made me think of our country Nigeria, our great Country Nigeria. Not the Nigeria we know today, the Original Nigeria in the Original Africa; we Nigerians living our undiluted lives.

Before the white men came and left with us their lifestyles and beliefs.
On nights like this, we could sit round our grandparents on raffia mats as they told us stories after stories till we fell asleep each after the other.

IMG_20180923_224115867.jpg

On nights like this we loved and wished the future.

Sort:  

Mate, I posted some pictures of drawing created by my friend...hope you will like it...

https://steemit.com/art/@rishikeshlahane/drawing-lord-ganesh

Saw it and upvoted it, the use of colour is amazing. To think that he used just pen and crayon.
What's the drawing? Reminds me of a book I used to have when I was younger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30