Brain Monsters

in #moon6 years ago (edited)

79652ffd-e1db-4de1-ac92-6077e4e64cfa.jpeg

From here you look so pretty,
fair Luna in the sky.
But maybe you hide monsters
in craters filled with doom.

They don't understand the ways
of standing up and walking?
Maybe they can't see so well
but hear each other talking?

Do you think that I could be
a monster on your moon?
Do you think that they would be
inclined to share their gloom?

Maybe they would run from me
or maybe they would see
that I am very much like them
and I will share my doom

with those monsters on the moon..



Poem and photo ©2018 @paintingangels (s. matthews)
Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Sort:  

Oh don't you realize
You became one us
Now jump from shade to shade
Away from the light

Greetings today from the dark side of the Moon

A nice little poem Serena... And the way it came about, with you not having the thought of writing a poem originally, and which just came to you at the moment - it works that way quite often for me, too! The pic is beautiful, and you have a great eye for photography, and getting shots that stir emotions. Well done!

I came here for the GORGEOUS photo, and stayed for the AMAZING prose! I'm not sure why, but I could totally see this being a short illustrated book - like a kid's book for grownups. I think because it's such a whimsical way to view La Luna... at any rate, wicked captivating stuff, Serena! ❤️

For some reason every poem you write i hear in your voice. :)
You really have a way with words.
Every one i read its just an experience.
Youre really one of those people like Meno and Yidneth, Nathan, Darren, Pechi and the list goes on.... i just cant find the words to describe how much i love what you do.

Awwww, you are the sweetest, Marica! I love what you do, too, surely from my stalking you can tell that! : )
I was going to just put this pic up with a little comment about the night I took it but then started writing a silly poem about moon monsters. Funny how that happens! ha ha! Hugs to YOU!!

.... and i did a song for openmic about going to the moon. hmmm.
You want to tell me something before i embark? hahaha.
I might not like it up there.

But seriously though, everything you write, song or poem, seems to have a much deeper meaning. Its quite amazing. I read it and i read it again.

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of 7 June 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44