Moodles are my new favorite thing!

in #moodlemadness7 years ago


20180310_141423.jpg

Scored big at the Dollar Store today! This cute little coloring/activity book was just $1! Now, what's a moodle? You might say.



20180310_142944.jpg

Well that sounds awesome, I'm in! Let's do it!


Page 1:

20180310_141507.jpg

Draw a grumpy frown!


Then it says to turn it upside down and finish drawing myself. Oh my gosh, this is fun!



20180310_141718.jpg

Ooh ooh! I wanna do another one!



20180310_142054.jpg

"Draw one thing that has really brought you down today" OK, well that would be the kids waking up at 6:30am on a Saturday! Why U no sleep?! haha

Then it instructed me to crumple up the page and toss it in the trashcan. That was super fun. I love this book. There were a few other kinds that I picked up as well. I might just do one of these every other day or so. What do you guys think? Would you want to see more of this? Would you want a chance to WIN one for FREE? Let me know in the comments, I have 2 of these books available and I'm thinking of doing a special contest to see who gets them. The catch is, you must be willing to join me in moodling and post about it. The new tag for this is #moodlemadness. If you already have a moodle book and want to join in, please do!



#moodlemadness.jpg

Who else loves this idea? Comment and let me know if you'd enter the contest and I'll be posting the details in the next few days. Thanks for reading guys! Love and light!



rose-gold-1585003_960_720.png
Decorative Border Facebook Cover.jpg
IMG_20180124_142440.png
khackett_red.png

Sort:  

Omg moodles!!!????? I've never heard of this awesomeness before, thanks for featuring this, it's sooooooooo cute!!!!! <3 <3 Pre congrats to the winners of your future contest, go guys go!!

It's just the coolest thing! It's all I can do to stop myself from finishing the whole book! They're like potato chips, you can't have just 1. 🤣

Hahahahhahaha potato chips indeed. Woooooooo such creativity. This is sooooooooo beautiful. Go @khackett

First, coloring books became trendy, now it shall be moodles! 😄

That's a cute book - and a great idea - I'm not going to do the moodles, but I'll applaud - Momz

This is new for me #moodlemadness haha this is cute it sounds like a fun challenge.

Moodle maddness, I hadn't heard of that. You make it seem so cool and fun. I'll bet your kids have great times with you as their mom. :)
I'll have to see if I can track one of those books down. Although I kinda just spent all my money. You know those times when you put all your money on the counter and they waive the last $0.28? Yeah, that happened today, but totally worth it! :) More on that story later.

I think it's a law of nature that kids see their parents as uncool. I'd like to think that they enjoy the activities we do, but they probably just see me as a huge downer on their play.
"Dont stand on that"
"We don't rip barbies leg off"
"Careful, you're gonna spill"
"Stop jumping on that"
"You're gonna hurt yourself"

All phrases i say on the daily. 🤣🤣😉

Can't wait to hear about your adventures, sounds like a good story. ❤

It very well could be a law of nature, but I think there are also things that kids remember about their parents that they like. They can't admit it as kids or it would give away too much power to the parents, but those things are there. There are many parents nowadays who are too busy to spend time with their kids, so by doing that you're ahead of the curve. :)

Amaizing moodles