You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Call For All You Circle Jerks! Kindness Is The New Cool!

in #mood7 years ago (edited)

So today I parked in a downward sloping space in a condo parking lot- open my truck door and it stays in the halfway position- started gathering my stuff and the door slipped out of locked position and dinged the door of the late model SUV next to it- left a business card in the car door asking them to call me and I apologized. Coming back from lunch I see the woman is reading the card- she checks her driver' side door- I then get out and tell her it's her passenger door- I show her the ding and it's a ding not just paint rubbing- she blows it off and says it's nothing- I ask her to look from another angle so she can clearly see the ding- tell her this is why I have insurance that I never use- she says it's all fine and thanks me for my honesty- I reply that I try to live by the golden rule- worked out well!

Sort:  

You are a beautiful person and that's a sweet story ! So nice to know you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37