You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Call For All You Circle Jerks! Kindness Is The New Cool!

in #mood7 years ago

That's beautiful and exactly what I had in mind. I am on this platform many months, saw people come and go, oh and so much more I rather don't explain in details. All overall it's a gift to be gifted for our precious time to write our valuable content coming from our souls. Occasionally I feel disgusted because I do not appreciate to see unfairness in various shades.

Sort:  

We are blessed to have people like you among us. It is so very heartwarming when one sees genuine kindness and caring. Thanks for being you.

You are too kind and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for those soothing words of appreciation. #happyus

The hashtag made me smile hard.
What exactly does that hashtag do? Does it start a new tag for the tag list?

Yes it does :) I created a lot of fun tags but usually your article will mostly be visible with popular tags.
Who needs to be popular hahha

Would you mind explaining all that to me?
I see that when we create an article, we can insert tags that we make up or existing tags. What I do not understand is when one should use the hashtag style of tag. Is that just a link back to articles posted using that tag? Or is there another use / reason for using the hashtag tag?

I am busy for the day but get back to you later.
Meanwhile join my steemit.chat channel #mammasittas and DM there to chat about. I am happy to help

Steemit.chat has been offline since yesterday. I can't connect to it. I did join your channel last week though. I'll keep trying later.

Steemit chat is still down. I think you were interested in my 3D model. If not, I'm sorry (bad memory). If yes, here is the link: https://steemit.com/art/@happyme/3d-animated-steem-money-tree-model

Yes I remember you joined and yes I was interested. Thanks for your link

Steemit is like any community, some generous, some greedy, some grateful & some angry.

The nice thing is that we can find & meet the generous, sharing & grateful people from all over the world now.

(And MUTE the greedy & angry ones.)

I came for the money and am staying for the people.

#rewardpoolrape is not just about emotions. It's a form of criminal behavior towards all the others. I do understand very well what you mean. I came here for various reasons and met the most incredible people. I simply got tired being circle jerked around by some while others keep up the good energy.

I feel very fortunate to have fallen in with a bunch of very supportive and understanding people @minnowsupport.

I'm not sure where I first ran across @aggroed but here's a post someone else did about him that includes info on the Minnow Support Project.

https://steemit.com/aggroed/@stephcurry/aggroed-the-next-best-thing-on-steemit

Thats very nice of you to share your own experience.
I am used to support myself throughout life and also the steemit experience so far since many months.
I focused on kindness and motivation for new members, advice for them, fun chats, maybe resteeming their first articles and even offline chats through my steemitchat group #mammasittas or endless replies on their posts and so much more.
I've always been a loner and cannot socialize too much for too long because I get overwhelmed by too much talk. I am more of a thinker.
I need to be balanced not popular :)

I've always been a loner too.

As I've grown older I've realized it has been more by choice, because I was a thinker.

I think that's what I like most about Steeemit, I have access to so many more thinkers now than I would have if I had to find them near me.

It takes a little work to find them and filter down my feed so there's a tolerable amount of "noise" but it's been worth it.

I am glad I found you because your words resonate with my personality very much. I am a si called "social" loner and too much drama with people distract me. I get easily tired with too many people around me for too long. I have good friends but I couldn't be around them either most of the time.
That's why I post so many animal stories I guess Hahhaa!
My pleasure salute to the thinkers

I'm glad I found you too. I look forward to reading more from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60