You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: October 2019 - Monthly Steem report via script

in #monthlyreport5 years ago

A little (lot?) off topic from your post @abh12345, but still hoping someday to see you apply your data mining wizardry to a before and after picture of SP voting distribution before and after HF 21 / 22. My focus is how well “the little people” have fared. While I know some have done okay, across the board my anecdotal evidence indicates that is the exception, not the rule. Would be great to have “just the facts ma’am” irrefutable data “out in the light.”

Maybe then a monthly “executive summary” from there, to see where the trends suggest our Steem blockchain is heading … You know, just one of these days when you are bored with nothing to do … 😉

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

Hi Rob

I did take a brief look at this last month but didn't really come up with anything solid. I think what I'd need to do is take a set of accounts and do a comparison of what they were earning a few months ago to what they are earning now.

I should have time starting next week as i'll be in-between jobs - thanks for the reminder :)

Thank you for letting me know @abh12345

”I did take a brief look at this last month but didn't really come up with anything solid.”

As much as you’d make any future effort for my sake, though, I will spare you any further trouble …

”I think what I'd need to do is take a set of accounts …”

… as my request was based upon the apparent mistaken thought there is some way to gather aggregate data. For the entire Steem blockchain, for whatever date range one might choose. It is (unless I am badly mistaken …), after all, a giant database of sorts …

Short of that, how you would determine which accounts represented a statistically valid sample set would seem to not be possible.

I certainly appreciate you investing your time to respond to my request. Thanks again!


P.S. Got my hands full "out here," for the moment, but clearly need to catch up with what you have written somewhere, if you are soon to be between jobs ...

#sbi-skip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47