Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #9 - Day 20 || Home

#Monthlyauthorchallenge initiated by @steemit-mac

I believe everyone has a place where they feel safe, a place they call home. Home is where we run when life gets rough. And most importantly, home is the place where you find unconditional love.
Even if we call home the place where the loved ones are, we usually associate that place with nature images: the house with the old white fence, mother's beautiful garden, the hills around the town. And I'm no different than others. 🙂
My contribution to S.M.A.C challenge is a photo of my yard and a beautiful poem by Anne Brontë: HOME. The author perfectly describes what I was saying above using such beautiful words as only a native English speaker would do.

How brightly glistening in the sun
The woodland ivy plays!
While yonder beeches from their barks
Reflect his silver rays.
That sun surveys a lovely scene
From softly smiling skies;
And wildly through unnumbered trees
The wind of winter sighs:

Now loud, it thunders o'er my head,
And now in distance dies.
But give me back my barren hills
Where colder breezes rise;

Where scarce the scattered, stunted trees
Can yield an answering swell,
But where a wilderness of heath
Returns the sound as well.

For yonder garden, fair and wide,
With groves of evergreen,
Long winding walks, and borders trim,
And velvet lawns between;

Restore to me that little spot,
With grey walls compassed round,
Where knotted grass neglected lies,
And weeds usurp the ground.

Though all around this mansion high
Invites the foot to roam,
And though its halls are fair within --
Oh, give me back my HOME!

IMG_20180910_190933-01.jpeg
Huawei P8, f/2, 1/33 s, 3.79 mm, ISO160


Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-20T10:32:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 1810.50/200.00
Total Photos: 282
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You are so happy to have such beautiful view at your home. So green around here! The poem you have shared is amazing! 👍😊

I'm happy you liked it. For the beautiful green I must thank the rainy Summer...and I complained so much about the weather. 😂

is good place my friend.

My safety place. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49