You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷Monthly Author Challenge #5.31 Unlucky day few days ago? | 塞翁失马? (by @ace108)

I was a stock broker for many years. It was always a worry to make a mistake like that, especially when in a hurry in a fast moving market. I got good at blanking out everything and concentrating on getting it right. I have seen some fairly good sized errors though.

It happens, even to the pros! Look what happened to Knight Trading!!! They were number 1 and went bust due to a mistake! They executed almost 400 millions shares by mistake! OUCH! It broke the firm.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Knight_Capital_Group

Sort:  

That's why they have limit set for their customers. At least most of the ordinary one like me and I learn something new about you and the US market today. :-) Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43