Monthly Author Challenge Day 28! Last day and not so crypto 😆 A surprising month for me.

in #monthlyauthorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

It's the last day of the month and I made it! Well, not quite, because the other day all I had to do was press the button to post, got into a conversation I couldn't just cut off and when I finally pressed it was just 12 a.m.
So I guess I missed one day. But I don't really mind, I enjoyed posting every day so a few minutes later or earlier don't really matter to me. The worst thing that happens now is that I won't get the Monthly Author badge.
So no harm done.

The surprises this month

First of all, what really surprised me was that some people actually valued my crypto posts, even though I am far from an expert and started it just for fun in the beginning. Then I saw people coming back and interact. That was really nice and built my confidence, plus it meant that my posts were valuable to some after all.
So to all you out there: thank you for being here with me throughout this month.
I will probably still post a few crypto posts here every now and then, especially when something great comes up that I think is worth sharing with you all.

Secondly, I just started to get involved in two new projects by people who's ideas I LOVE.
The first one is Steem Free Press, and initiative by @tonyr, who I respect and value a lot. Check it out at @steemfreepress if you like to know more about it. But basically the plan is to publish a 'real life' magazine.
Yup, Steem(it) hitting the streets.

The second project, I won't say much about yet, but I will probably write about it in the coming time, so be sure to keep an eye out for my blog if you're curious. It's an initiative by the king himself (the king will know what I mean 😉) and I have the same amount of respect for this man as for Tony above.

Besides this, I will of course still be involved with @familyprotection, not just because this initiative by @canadian-coconut and @markwhittam is very noble indeed, it is also very close to the heart and these two and everyone in that community are just plain among the most amazing people you will ever find.
The same goes for @eco-alex and the @ecotrain passengers.

To say I'm excited about what is to come in the next few months is an understatement.
I can't wait to see it all come together and things to fall into place with a number of great, hardworking people who care a great deal about others and the community.

Again: thank you guys all for being here with me. I love you all!

STEEM ON!!!

steemitrevolutionmisslasvegas.gif

steemitrevolution.gif

Sort:  

Hey @misslasvegas, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

I'm here because of the "celebrate" gif. One of my all time favorites. Keep up the good work

Hi @misslasvegas. It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Thank you!
Success in your future work. Thanks @misslasvegas for the daily posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87