Monthly Author Challenge Day 17! One month of Crypto. Two coins that I really like.

in #monthlyauthorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I think it's safe to say that we're back in the 'safe' zone with our investments. Those who panic sold their coins, are probably not that happy right now, but I think it's a good lesson. More confidence is needed in these cases.
I said it, and will keep saying it: you will only lose if you sell. Those who held on to their coins now see a steady rise in most of them, so: well done. The others who managed to buy when the prices were low: congratulations!
I have had a few requests to write about and I am going to try to get to those tomorrow or early next week.
But now I would firstly like to mention two coins I really like, I bought a few and I think they are quite interesting.


source: www.pixabay.com

Ethos

What is it? From their own website: ETHOS is an access token that enables anybody to securely manage their cryptocurrency wallets, keys and coins. Unlock the future of investment. Empower the world. Our mission is to make the daunting cryptocurrency market accessible to everyone, accelerate adoption of blockchain technology and democratize ownership of cryptocurrencies. Ethos harnesses the power of design, technology and social intelligence to create a breakthrough solution that will enable everyone to participate in the New Economy.

Of course, this doesn't say much just yet, but I believe in the importance of control over your own wallets, keys and coins and according to the Ethos team, they add an extra layer of protection on top of that.
Usually, when you send coins from one wallet to another and mistype only one letter or number, you can be sure to lose all your coins and it will be hard or impossible to recover these. Ethos does not claim to be able to prevent all these losses, but offer extra security through layers of protection, backup and encryption.

The team seems to know their business and that to me is a very important factor.
At the moment the coin's price is around $4.31 but earlier on in January, there was a time when it was above $10.00 and I believe this is definitely a coin with potential to grow above that in time. They are still in early stages of their project, so when this thing truly gets going, I think it will truly get going.


source: www.ethos.io

Airswap

What drew me to have a look at this coin was one of their advisors: Brock Pierce. He's the chairman of the Bitcoin Foundation and he helped to found companies like Mastercoin, Blockchain Capital, Coinbase,Tether, Bitfury and Block.one. He was lucky enough to be one of the early investors in Bitcoin and the Ethereum ICO, something that has made him millions. But that is not what impresses me the most about this man. If you ever heard any of his speeches, you can feel the energy he brings with everything he does and the way his mind works will simply blow you away.


source: www.airswap.io

AirSwap puts the user in control of their assets, no third parties will hold the keys. I believe this is one of the most important things to keep in mind.
It is based on the Swap protocol, a peer-to-peer protocol for trading Ethereum tokens. Many existing exchange designs suffer front-running and race conditions. AirSwap was built with fairness in mind and sidesteps these issues. (source: www.airswap.io)
It is also possible to trade tokens on AirSwap. The app is called Token Trader and it implements their Swap Protocol. You can trade either using MetaMask or Ledger.

The AirSwap (AST) Token

The token has seen a steady rise price the start in late November of anywhere between $0.22 to $0.45 by December. In January it suddenly picked up and rose to a high of $2.08 which can be called huge. Early investors would have been dancing I'd say. Personally, I managed to pick some up when they were around $0.45 so I am happy to see it's price steadily increase after the 'crash' to its price of $0.68 today.

Maybe this is not one of the most exciting tokens we've seen so far, but it is definitely one I am going to keep my eye on buying more as I go.

steemitrevolutionmisslasvegas.gif

steemitrevolution.gif

Sort:  

Crypto becomes more and more interesting. I look forward to more updates from you.

thank you for the feedback!

I like your work dear
You and analyst @salahuddin2004 are two top analysts of cryptoworld.

I've only just seen @salahuddin2004 the other day, but have yet to read more of his work, but interested. I wouldn't call myself an analyst perse, I just enjoy crypto and write it as I see it. But nevertheless, I see this as a great compliment. Thank you @umerfarooqorak for your feedback.

Hey @misslasvegas thanks for the information on mythos i was unfamiliar with their team till just now, ast is an okay project been followin them on and off recently. I was wondering if youve heard anything about srn tokens from sirin labs which is the proprietary token of their finney blockchain phone set to be released this summer? I strongly suggest atleast reading their whitepaper! Their token just arrived on bittrex several days ago and their value is in a down but when the phone comes up thats dirrect competition for ethereum with ada being the phones dapp solutio and competition for apple iphones and all adroid devices, even for google play store. Also are you a bat holder? Brave browser is excellent for ads and netspeed. Mozilla creator founded them. Muchh love!

thank you for your feedback! No, I'm not familiar with srn yet, but will check them out for sure! Thank you for the tip, it sounds promising, will read the white paper. I hold BAT indeed, one of my favourites (I have a few 😊)

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
ASTAirSwap0.678$14.02%14.94%
BTCBitcoin11106.300$8.53%32.99%
ETHEthereum971.086$2.65%16.49%
ETHOSEthos4.252$2.61%9.05%
USDTTether1.004$0.13%-0.09%

thank you for the update 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87