Solar Energy

image

Why hello there fellow thinkers...for the past several days, I have been posting articles (papers) that I wrote for my Masters degree in Human Development. However, in my effort to become an active Steemian, I realize I need new and diverse content. While perusing my feed, I came across an article posted by @ace108 about the #monthlyauthorchallenge. The challenge is fairly simple, yet takes some dedication. All one has to do is post an article each day for a month depicting the authors life including a picture and the #monthlyauthorchallenge. Voila, I found an answer to continue my quest to add value to Steemit, while at the same time provide me with a purpose to write daily.

This first article #monthlyauthorchallenge has to do with a solar lighting kit I found on Amazon. Being conscientious of the environment, I have taken several steps to decrease my own carbon foot print, which will be the content of the next several articles. This solar lighting kit was a little over a $100 and is extremely easy to use. The panel connects to battery (one can see it on the right of the panel) via a wire. I charge the battery typically for about 4 hours (10am-2pm) and use that energy for my cell phone or LED lights that came with the kit. The battery has 2 USB ports and 3 jacks.
image
image
The 4 hour charge lasts long enough for one of these lights to stay on the entire night with energy to spare, or I am able to charge my phone battery to 100% while watching several hours of Amazon Prime Video.

That being said, and having completed day 1 of the #monthlyauthorchallenge...it is time to plug in, watch an episode of MacGyver, and say sayonara till tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67108.48
ETH 3477.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72