📷Monthly Author Challenge #6.19 DBS Vickers is a disappointment | DBS Vickers 真失败😎(by @ace108)



没精神写中文的。看得懂可用中文留言。

Last week, I took some time off to sell a unit trust (or mutual fund for my American friends). At Marina Bay Financial Centre, the security counter sent me to 3rd floor and I took a queue number and waited for a long time. Even did not go toilet but end up they let someone cut my queue. Crap. Even the colleague next to the lady serving me mention the guy cut queue. My turn. Went in and showed my statement from the fund house and told her I want to sell my unit trust. She said she don’t do that and called someone. Then told me only one person who has the form is out for lunch and don’t know when will be back. For goodness sake, it’s already 2pm. I told her not acceptable that only one person can do this and that person is not around with no ETA.

After some more calls, she came back to say she don’t do the transaction and will refer me to someone from DBS which is actually a different entity altogether. The lady from DBS told me she can try to to the transaction but cannot confirm it will be successful.

Frustrated, I decided to call the fund house myself. The lady who answer give her name and took down my number and told me will check and get back to me soon.

Next, I decided to go the security counter to tell them what I need done and the 3rd floor people cannot do it for me. They took my ID in exchange for an access card and asked me to go to 10th floor. Up there, the glass door was looked. After looking around for a while I tried my access card and was surprised the door open. So, I walked in like the boss. There was nobody around other than the guy at the window with the nice view here busy doing whatever he was doing.

Then I just walked in. There was totally no security anyway. Ended up in the end where what is a mail room. Inside there seems to be full of dealers but I spoke one guy who seem to be the security cum mail guy. He brought me back down to 3rd floor and said they should do it there. So, one big round and waiting for the some lady again.

Meanwhile, another person from DBS Vickers by the name of Serene called and told me the fund house has contacted her and they are still figuring what to do. Next a call from the fund house and told me they have spoken to DBS Vickers and they have to do the sell transaction for me. I waited for the same lady and I told to contact Serene. Serene called and email her a form for me to fill. Meanwhile I was in this booth with her and she allowed people to interrupt. One guy was dropping a cheque in.

Then a couple of ladies who looked likes her co-worker just barge in asked her for something. What the hell happens to client privacy? I’m tempted to asked the Monetary Authority of Singapore what they think of these incidents. In between, she saw the cheque and asked the two ladies was it their cheque and who left the cheque the. You think I was going to volunteer any information to help them?
DBS Vickers
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/Byvw9VrWm


😞In my honest opinion, DBS Vickers proved to me to be nothing by total failure in delivery on that day and for the record, it was 14th June, 2018. If you are thinking of opening an account with them, I’ll just say “You’ve been warned.”



SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue

🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the second of the 4 violin concertos, called Summer.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第2首,名为“夏天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/2213-vivaldi-four-concerti-grossi-op8-ii-l-estate-allegro-adagio-presto
Source: https://musopen.org/music/2213/antonio-vivaldi/the-four-seasons/ Violin Concerto in G minor, RV 315 'Summer' - Complete Concerto
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue

Rules | 规则

Here are the Rules of the Steemit Monthly Author Challenge I shamelessly lifted from @future24, made some edit and translated to Chinese too.
以下是每月Steemit作者挑战赛规则从@future24先看到,再改编一些,并翻译成了中文。
Rules

If you like to use this above image with the rules in your post, get it from this link:
如果你在你的帖里使用上面附有规则的图片,你可到这链接下载:
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/Bkxl9riVzf
For English only version of the rules, get it from this link:
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rJ-NpxqkQG
单中文版规则,你可到这链接下载:
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rJzV6l5JXf

That’s it, join the fun and enjoy the ride.
就这样。有兴趣就来参加阿。

ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png
Recent Post
FIRST2
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20180616 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20180616
FIRST3
🌞#BeautifulSunday - Powered up Winners for the week with help of steemsql | 美丽星期天 - 这周赢家找了steemsql帮手
FIRST4
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180618, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST5
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20180615 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20180615
FIRST6
📷 #DailyPetPhotography Mostly white cat | 大多白色的猫 😎
FIRST7
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20180615 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20180615
FIRST8
📷Monthly Author Challenge #6.18 Uncle likes it hot | 叔叔喜欢热 😎
FIRST9
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180617, active hours and how their comments looks like
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

Separator-ACE-800

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

maybe they should replace their staff with .... robots?

I think a robot with all the answers programmed may give a better success rate

This is CRAZY buddy! I started selling mutual funds and stocks in 1989 and even then we could do it over the phone. I cannot believe you can't do that over the internet!! Sounds like a circus there, I would go to a different place. That is not a decent way to treat customers!

This is one which I bought long time ago and didn't enable any internet relationship with them. I have a couple of others including Citi which I can do that but not knowing what to do and not even having the people who can help figure things out is pitiful

唉.... 我也受够了……我这里差不多啦……应该更糟糕 我

要全换去能网上交易。

嗯... 也许。网速不靠谱 我哈哈哈哈哈哈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45