📷Monthly Author Challenge #4.23 - Are banks necessary? | 需要银行吗? (by @ace108)

in #monthlyauthorchallenge6 years ago (edited)


In times like this, I know we have less reason to go to the bank. One of these reason is to deposit a cheque. Who sends a cheque nowadays? The dividends from companies listed in the Singapore Exchange are mostly paid to my bank account except when times when I get the dividends in USD. That’s when I get a cheque recently. Why cannot they setup to transfer the funds into my USD bank account is something I do not understand?
在现代,我知道我们没有几个理由去银行。其中一个原因是存入支票。谁现在还发送支票? 新加坡交易所上市公司的股息大部分支付给我的银行户口,除非股息以美元支付。 那就是我最近收到支票的时候。 为什么他们不能将资金转入我的美元银行户口。真不明白?
Dividend Cheque
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/HJ1AJ1YhM

Do you know who said “Banking is necessary. Banks are not.”?
有人说过“Banking is necessary. Banks are not.” 明白这句话吗?


[//]:# (!NO LOC)
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue

🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Spring.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“春天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/four-concerti-grossi-4-vivaldi-op8-i-la-primavera-allegro-largo-allegro
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue

Rules | 规则

Here are the Rules of the Steemit Monthly Author Challenge I shamelessly lifted from @future24, made some edit and translated to Chinese too.
以下是每月Steemit作者挑战赛规则从@future24先看到,再改编一些,并翻译成了中文。
Rules

If you like to use this above image with the rules in your post, get it from this link:
如果你在你的帖里使用上面附有规则的图片,你可到这链接下载:
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/Bkxl9riVzf
For English only version of the rules, get it from this link:
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rJ-NpxqkQG
单中文版规则,你可到这链接下载:
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rJzV6l5JXf

That’s it, join the fun and enjoy the ride.
就这样。有兴趣就来参加阿。

ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png
Recent Post
FIRST2
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180422, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST3
📷✈️A Good Morning in Hong Kong 😎 | 香港一朝好 - HK026
FIRST4
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20180419 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20180419
FIRST5
📷Monthly Author Challenge #4.22 - Google Home-mini at S$59 or "Go, Deutscheland" | Google Home-mini 还是德国队
FIRST6
#BeautifulSunday #EatWithMe at Toast Box at Zhongshan Mail | 跟我吃在中山广场之土司工坊
FIRST7
Looks like @srimulyani been hacked | 看来 @srimulyani 被黑了
FIRST8
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180421, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST9
Show 3D win SBD game [UPDATE]| 露三点-送SBD游戏[消息] - 20180425
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

Separator-ACE-800

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

Why did @wwstreet downvote this?

sorry ,it just a test on busy.ory . I don't know the mean of "举报帖子“button .

up.png

i'm so sorry .and i have up vote it.

OMG. 那公仔是一支旗跟Downvote一样啦。

是可以取消的。 所以我点完后 马上就取消了“取消举报”。 😊🤝

其实steemit中文版也失败。

连这Flag也没翻译。

the only way I am going to Bank is to take Cash out at the ATM. My last Bank visiting is now already over 5 years back

5 years. Salute. :-)

对不起啊@ace 108 。 我在用busy.org 时,没太理解“举报”这个按钮的概念,所以点了一下。现在想来应该是 down vote 的意思。

Ok.弄清楚就好。

I love Vivaldi! Thanks for posting that. I love my banks app that allows me to deposit a check by taking a picture of it. I never actually go to the bank anymore.

you're welcome. my favorite segment is spring.
taking a picture to deposit the check is so cool.
to think my place here pride to be advanced, I have to search and confirm no such thing here.

我回忆了下我需要去银行的几个理由:开户/销户、补卡、开具资产证明、更换密码…好像也没什么别的理由了。支票几乎没有用过,连定期都不存了所以也没有存单。似乎资金往来方面的,都可以通过网银解决

支票簿快成古董了。我回家要收好。

这个问题很好 - 应该是故意要给银行做生意,所以才需要这样麻烦~

以前,我的Google Adsense寄来的支票,也是需要这样去搞……

其实,现在银行该很讨厌支票的。

I guess if deposits can be insured in some other way than by governments, then non-banks can open for deposits and many other "banking services."

I think it's sort of starting to happen. In China, the online purchases are much finance by alibaba in a way and they also run a payment platform alipay.

Can you have an insured deposit of up to $100,000 like they have here at a bank?

Ah that's a good reason but not something which cannot be resolved with another kind of insurance.

有些公司是喜歡用支票的,他們覺得會方便統計支出

谁都可以参加Monthly Author Challenge ?

没限制。只是月头第一天才算。

好的 谢谢阿~

不客气

That information is required..thank u for sharing.. @ace108

Thanks for visiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74