You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Montana and NW Fires - The Other US Emergency

in #montana7 years ago

I live in Washington state, and over the past month the skies have been hazy with smoke. These Montana fires are absolutely terrible and my prayers go out to the families and firefighters. I live on the southeast side which is high desert. So summer = fire season. This year has been pretty quiet so far. Oregon has got quite a few fires goin in the central/western part of the state.

Sort:  

My whole town is full of smoke this morning. Walla Walla WA. The place so nice they names it twice. It's not so nice today. I guess a fire towards Portland in the town of Cascade locks is on fire. So the smoke just follows the mighty Columbia river right down here to Walla Walla

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60