Pros and Cons of Monsoon

in #monsoon11 days ago

While I enjoy this season the most and always waiting for it to start but this year I have seen the real effects of Monsoon season in my new home. In the city it does not rain much so we do not realize but here in the village it rains day and night and that also t is heavy rains with strong winds. My new home has been under complete stress with these rains. Every few days we have some or the other rain related issues. The major problem is with the electricals, something or the other keeps tripping. Then there is some or the other leakage issue when it rains heavily. The last week of July was like a terror, it was an exceptional situation which was totally out of everyone's control and we had water getting in from all the outward facing doors. It was happening because of the strong winds.

When I come here, the first day goes into fixing up all these things and then I am at peace. As it is I have OCD issues and also issues with wanting everything to be perfect and that makes my own life difficult because I keep looking around for what is not right and then getting it all fixed up. I cannot let things just be as is, even if it is little out of place I want to fix it immediately.

IMG-20240807-WA0001.jpg

Now it is one more month of the season and then I may not face these kind of issues. But the thing is now that I have this home and it is a big one so it's a life long activity of maintaining it. The maintenance part becomes extra because I am renting it out for short homestays. I do enjoy doing all of this, yet at times it becomes too much to handle and for me the bigger challenge is that most of the time I am not around and I have to manage everything remotely with the caretakers.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Es un hermoso lugar que has creado con todos lo detalles que te gustan, has puesto tu alma en ello, así que comprendo el estrés cuando el agua de lluvia entra a tu casa.

Es un asunto de mucha paciencia, las filtraciones son un dolor de cabeza pero llegarás al punto en que ya quedarán bajo tu control.

Me encantó esa fotografía, la composición del piso, los detalles del muro, la planta junto a la columna y un fondo natural muy bonito. Tienes un excelente gusto.

Gracias por compartir

¡Un gran abrazo!

I completely understand about the monsoon season and what it can do to a house. We have our monsoon season between May and October on the Gulf (of Mexico) coast of the United States. We just had a hurricane come through, did a lot of damage, been cleaning up for the past month. I love living in a wet area, because we don't have to worry about not having water, but the drawback is…severe weather, a lot of rain, and hurricanes.

The monsoon is a season that is as fascinating as it is complex, and your story highlights its various aspects perfectly.

You are right, it is the best season of the year but it has it's own flaws as well

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59834.01
ETH 2665.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46