Monsanto in Eastern Washington - Part 1 - 1st amendment audit & history of Monsanto

in #monsanto6 years ago (edited)

monsanto-roundup1-300x200.jpgQuestionable authority started out this venture as News Now Northwest in December of 2017. Once of the places I was excited to visit early on was Monsanto. Actually it wasn't just one place it was three different locations in eastern Washington I decided to visit. Monsanto has a 3 facilities in the eastern half of Washington state. I packed up, grabbed the camera's and crew member to help with transporting me to the different locations. The first location is for the sales and distribution of seeds like peas, onions, carrots, and beans to contracted farmers in the area. The second location is a corn research facility and will be featured in part two. The final and third location is a facility where they will produce and sell corn seeds developed in the research facility. My goal was to get some footage to for these stories and see if Monsanto would respect my right to film from public spaces. Part 1 and 2 are available now with links below. Even thought I've had the footage for a while i have delayed putting out part 3 of this series. There were a couple different directions I thought about going with it. I now have that figured out am ready to proceed. I was also delaying because i had some technical issues with some of the footage. This was the first time I used an external mic. I forgot to have it turned on for some of my interaction with the jerk from Monsanto. It bummed me out so I didn't post for a while. This post is to announce it will be up soon as I am currently working on producing the video.

https://d.tube/v/newsnownorthwest/58v1gvoh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83