Special Limited Edition Monopoly sets

in #monopoly6 years ago

The Super Mario Monopoly set

Star Wars edition

Finally

The Legend of Zelda edition

All of these cost around USD 50 bucks
These are sold in Toys R Us Malaysia

Toys R Us declared bankruptcy last year in the States. The question that I've got.

Who owns these Toys R Us franchisees? Is there any headquarters here in Malaysia or even Asia?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Nice. I picked up a Transformers one last year.

Ooo wow. It's not available here. Is toys R Us still opened in Tazmania?

No, we never had a TRU in Tasmania at all, But sadly all the stores through the rest of Australia all closed down.

I got the Transformers version at a store called Zing which deals in all kinds of cool Pop Culture items

Hi Morning Brad... I keep wondering, how is it possible for all the Toys R Us to open here in Malaysia and even Brunei. Maybe it's their last resort. Zing is an online retailer?

Posted using Partiko Android

Zing have stores all over Australia (they are affiliated with EB Games) but I'm pretty sure they have an online store also. Just not sure if they would ship internationally.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 6.13% upvote from us for your 565 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

We got my daughter a Fortnite one from Christmas!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ooo wow. I din know they had a Monopoly themed after fornite. I haven tried that game yet although I know how popular it is.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64