Up In The Clouds - Monomad Saturday - Silhouettes

in #monomad6 years ago

clouds-1.jpg

Whenever I shoot couples I always try and bring my love of fine art photography into the shots somehow. Sometimes the chances don't arise but sometimes everything comes together perfectly! We were on an engagement session with this couple and noticed this perfectly round mound with amazing trees on the edge, we took the couple up and I ran back down to get some perspective. Using a prism I brought the clouds to the bottom of the frame and mirrored the base of the trees so create a surreal effect, just as I got everything in place a red kits (one of the my favourite birds) flew right over the couple as if on purpose! I love everything about this shot and think that I managed to bring my fine art style to the shoot. My entry for today's @monochromes contest!

Untitled-1.jpg

- Verity x

Photography by me and copyrighted to me.
Please UPVOTE / RESTEEM / FOLLOW to support my work on Steemit - Thank you!

Sort:  

Congratulations, @vtravels. This shot got you the third place in this week's #monomad Silhouettes challenge. Thanks for participating!

Amazing thank you so much!

What amazes me is that people want such images of themselves to portray their love. I'd never think of such a style. I'm more boring. Lots of light, laughter, color :P

No room to be boring :P Its all about variation. Not all the shots are going to look like this, but sometimes couples want more of a piece of art for their wall .

That's really cute... and clever! I love it when everything just comes together like that!

Thank you! The bird was my favourite part!

It all just happens for a reason sometimes : )

This is very true :)

Wow!! Very cool!

Thank you ! :D

Wow!! Very cool!

Awesome, thanks guys <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75