Cave Life - Monomad Saturday - Silhouettes

in #monomad7 years ago (edited)

Jadlyn  Moses - Sansom Photography-66.jpg

I love caves! I also love photographing couples, so I combined the two! This cave is in the heart of the Lake District, UK and has quite a lot of water in it. To get this shot I actually had to up to my knees in cave water (eww) to frame the couple against the amazing sky! I loved how the caves entrance was all ragged and the trees were creating lovely silhouettes too. This shot worked in winter as the trees didn't have many leaves so there was more separation between the couple and the background! My entry for today's #monomad challenge!

Untitled-1.jpg

- Verity x
Photography by me and copyrighted to me.
Please UPVOTE / RESTEEM / FOLLOW to support my work on Steemit - Thank you!

Sort:  

Very impressive ...

Thank you!

Like I wrote, we all like pancakes to be original, or LCHF

haha I guess so

Great shots don't come easy :) - Love it! - resteemed

Thank you, much appreciated!

Awesome, thank you guys so much!! :)

posting anda sangat bagus

Wow this looks incredible! The lake water must've been freezing while you were in there D:

Thank you, yes it was freezing !! Worth getting in it for though!

This is a perfect shot

Verity, I would give you 100 upvotes if I could.

If you rotate it into a vertical plane, the light area looks like two lungs. And they breathe through the love of the couple in the middle. And they're surrounded by nature. I'm amazed... have you thought about the symbolism of it or it's just me going haywire?

Where can I buy a print from? :)

Awww thank you so much, that's so kind of you!
I have never thought about it looking like a pair of lungs before but now you point it out I totally see what you mean!! As for prints I've never thought of selling them before! But what size would you like? And I can see if we can work something out? :)

Don't worry now, we'll see. I'll come visit one day maybe. I'll remember that photo. ;)

No worries! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71