Silhouettes (ish) and shadows

in #monomad6 years ago

Monomad Silhouettes

monomad silhouette.jpg


Sony A6500 20mm F11 1/100 ISO 125
Click here to view larger


A post for Monomad hosted by @brumest Saturday - Silhouettes

I took this shot of the Bike Stands that were added downtown in Milford when the Sun was at a nice angle to give the cool shadows.

I am not sure if strictly speaking these are silhouettes but if you think creatively in Mono they kind of are and are cool with the shadows

The Pattern is a symbol adopted on the cities 375th Anniversary and I feel quite suits the city with the Old Tower which is downtown and the water and a sailboat


And in case you are interested here are the bike stands the original unedited shot with the colors

monomad silhouette-2.jpg

I hope everyones weekend is going well


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=silhouettes-ish-and-shadows


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Caught the shadow nicely.

Thanks the shadow is what caught my eye

Great shot. I love the town's logo. It is simple and sleek, yet tells the story of the town.

Simple and sleek is so true I think whoever designed it did a brilliant job

Nice capture!

Thanks kindly

I just realized that I didn’t upvote you yesterday! 🤦🏻‍♀️
Sorry, done now!

No worries and thanks

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Hello,
Very cool, that's a great entry!
Have a nice day :))

Thanks
You to have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48