MonoMad Contest Animal Thursday "Robin" by Sunscape

in #monomad6 years ago

bird-robin(2).jpg

I snapped this photo just as the bird was leaving the birdbath after splashing around.

Here are the days & associated themes

Macro Monday -
Street Tuesday -
Abstract Wednesday -
Animal Thursday
Flower Friday -
Silhouettes Saturday -
Sunday Skies -

The winners will be announced on the next day, just like before. (the winners from Monday will be announced on Tuesday, the ones from Tuesday will be announced on Wednesday and so on...).
Upvote the #MonoMad post from the previous day (NOT MANDATORY, BUT IT WOULD BE NICE TO SEE SOME SUPPORT!!).
ALL ENTRIES MUST INCLUDE THE #MONOMAD TAG, OTHERWISE WILL NOT BE CONSIDERED.
The posts must be in Black and White or Monochrome tones.
Colorsplash edits are allowed.
Each participant can post ONLY ONE SHOT PER DAY (until 23:59 GMT time).

Thank you to @brumest for creating this #monomad photography contest for all of us to enjoy.



Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Twitter
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations

Sort:  

Amazing timing and great capture, the different between the landing and the take off is in the legs, in here he definitely is taking off. Great work!

Thank you @rabab I grab my camera just in time to catch the bird.

I love the drops of water coming off his body @sunscape. Brilliant capture! 😊

I do too Gillian. I was so happy to see that I caught the robin well enough without too much blurring. I am going to try for some more shots too. Thank you!

Hahaha seems like you were stalking the bird..very very nice capture @sunscape

I captured him taking a bath just in time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48