Monomad Streets of Oakland

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

Taking it to the streets in Oakland, California. Well not me...I was taking my son to Ike's Place for a sandwich. (Look them up if you are in Nor Cal - delicious!) We turned a corner and this is what confronted us. This protest was for a good cause but unexpectedly seeing blocked streets and loud chanting crowds was a little unnerving. We talked to the outriders that were blocking the intersection and all was cool. And we made it to Ike's and sandwich nirvana. Yummm

Thanks to @brumest for the daily monomad contest the theme of which today is streets.

Sort:  

Good luck in the contest.

Thanks @rentmoney. I just found this contest

Block traffic is always not nice, but I am glad it turned out good!

It was all good just an interesting experience. One I'm glad I experienced.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82