You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: With clouds at your feet...

in #monomad5 years ago

Funny I came across this photo @ackhoo, I was just having a conversation with a good friend about planes. He had just recently returned from a family vacation and it was his first time flying. The question was about the pilots' vision when traveling through the clouds. I told him that its like driving blind lmao.

Sort:  

That would be dangerous... I guess auto pilot helps... :)

Yeah that’s what I explained to him but the concept it self made us both go hmmmmmm

Lol, you're the friend, I presume... :)
I should think they have some new tech version of radar (or are they still using that) to 'see' where they're going... As long as there isn't some rock/mountain/building in the way... Have a good day, you two! ✈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37