Monomad Thursday Animals - A Peacock in Zimbabwe

in #monomad6 years ago

I'd never really had the opportunity to take a photo of a peacock before until I visited Harare, Zimbabwe last October. I quickly realized they aren't the easiest animals to shoot. This one was constantly on the move. And when it did stand still, its feathers weren't facing me. I didn't have a ton of time for a photo shoot so I got the best shots I could. They really are beautiful animals!

Thanks as always to @brumest for the wonderful daily #monomad contest!

PeacockZimbabwe.jpg

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

How did you find Zimbabwe to travel through ?

I loved it. I've been to Victoria Falls (Zambia/Zimbabwe) but hadn't been to Harare before. I love all the countries in southern Africa: Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, and Namibia.

I love peacocks, they are such amazing birds!

This might well be the first black and white shot of a peacock ever :)) Your creativity has no limits Matt :)

Ha! This was more about making a mediocre photo better. The peacock was in the shade so he wasn't particularly colorful. I liked it way better in black and white!

Ah, thats why... I use this "hack" (putting not-so-good shots in b&w) too sometimes, works pretty well usually :) Btw, I decided to organize my first little photo contest today and you are welcome to join ;)

Oh excellent! I will check it out!

Peacock is different from most birds. I love it.

Hey Peacock!! :D

Because of you I heard the first time of the monomad Thursday and made my first entry today for this contest...

I just checked it out. Wow, that's a really great shot!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 21 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Great capture! And thank you so very much for your very generous support of the Shadow Contest! ❤💕❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97