Cityscape and Monomad Street Photography - Cartagena, Colombia

in #monomad6 years ago

I do love going back through older photos and giving them the #monomad treatment. For today's entry, I decided to try Cartagena, Colombia. At first I was a little apprehensive because I associate Cartagena with bright, vibrant colors and thought I would miss that element. However, it turns out I really like the monochrome treatment here. With the color gone, the colonial architecture seems even more enhanced and pronounced to me which I love. And the clouds in the back pop more for me than the color version too. For me, this is another #monomad success.

Thanks to @brumest for the #monomad daily contest. And thanks to @juliank and @photocontests for #cityscapephotography!

MonochromeCartagena.jpg

!steemitworldmap 10.3910 lat -75.4794 long Cartagena Colombia d3scr

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=cityscape-and-monomad-street-photography-cartagena-colombia


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

very good, I really like

You can certainly go back through the old photos. I think you're right about what you're thinking.

Cartagena has been on my list to visit for awhile. Can’t wait to visit Columbia. Great photo @schmidthappens.. have a great day!!

Definitely a monomad success! The architecture stands out so much more in BW, great shot!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 29 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Ooops, someone got infected by the monomad virus :D

Yes indeed! It really feels like rediscovering photos in a wonderful way. Thanks so much for your work in creating this!

When were you in Colombia?

And as much as I appreciate BW i have a hard time posting in BW because my style is known for being so colorful. So i feel ya.

I was there in autumn 2015 and completely loved it. I'd love to go back some day. I just checked your page out. Great work!

I went to Colombia but it was a long time ago well before I was a photographer. But I know if it's like other places in the Caribbean that it's super colorful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45