Monomad Photographic Contest - Silhouettes - Entry #2 - Celebrating turning 50 and Reintroduction

in #monomad7 years ago

Hi Guys

2017-05-23 04.46.40.jpg
Image taken at Ibiza World Tour - Held at GateWay Mall- Umhlanga, Kzn , South Africa

Image cropped as I don't have permission from the other individuals.

I am @sashin, I live in the culturally diverse and beautiful country , South Africa.I have been my with truly wonderful, gorgeous wife @araksha for the past thirteen and a half years.

2017-07-25 19.58.00.jpg
@araksha and myself - @sashin

Image taken at Galleria Mall Parking Lot - Kzn, South Africa.

We have never been married according to the man made law, I don't believe in a piece of paper signifying that I am committed to someone, I recently posted a comment in which I said that we humans have the most intellectual brain on earth yet we still don't abide by what we have signed in black and white, yet animals like a Parrot or Penguin that has a brain the size of a peanut commits itself for its life time to its partner.

2017-07-25 19.57.36.jpg

I am self - employed, I market clothing to the chain stores and independent retailers in South Africa.
My qualification is Bcom and currently doing my Bsc in Astro/Physics. ( I am a bit of a knowledge junkie) and an adrenaline addict!

From a young age I have always being involved in skate boarding, surfing, hiking and always seeking out new adventures.

I did a post very early on, on Steemit ,were I posted my Shark Cage diving experience at Ushaka Marine Marine, located in Durban , Kzn , South Africa. Which was truly an exhilarating experience. Unfortunately that image is in color which is not in coloration with the theme of this challenge.

If you guys noticed, I just turned (50) , Yup the big 50, nope not 50 years old(lol) , I mean my reputation on Steemit is now 50! I am half way there! So far the highest reputation I have seen is (76) , honestly haven't seen anyone in the (80) I maybe wrong though!

2017-05-23 04.47.59.jpg

Cheers Guys

Thank you to everyone that helped me reach this level of achievement thus far. I truly appreciate each and everyone's support and I hope that I will continue to get support on this amazing platform.

As you guys may have noticed that all the images are either black and white or monochrome, that is in keeping with the Monomad challenge hosted by @brumest.

Please find details to this challenge on his post below:

https://steemit.com/monomad/@brumest/monomad-photographic-contest-week-3-topic-silhouettes

As always guys I truly hope everyone enjoyed this post.

Thank you for all the Support!

Sort:  

Welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

@sashin, my friend!
First, it is a great accomplishment for the short time you have been on this site!
I congratulate you for your sharing and caring manner!
You are a man of great compassion and one I try to emulate in my own life although I think I fall short!

It is awesome to finally see you for the first time.
Say a big hello to your lovely wife for me!

Recognize the leaders and steemit founders HERE !!!

beautiful photography I must admit, you know your way round a camera, great post. @sashin

So beautiful pictures .

You have done good job today.

Good luck.

May be I have some news for you, check it at my blog. @sashin

welcome @Sashin to Steemit! Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

A new Steemian :-) hello @sashin I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it here!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31