Monomad Photo Contest - Point of view

in #monomad6 years ago

My entry to the Monomad Photo Contest hosted by @monochromes, is a little bit philosophical.

I love mountains and forests. This is why I'm hurt everytime I see trucks loaded with huge tree trunks. Entire forests disappeared within a blink of an eye. How can we be so blind? We are hurting our main sources of oxygen...are we able to breath coins?

I believe Mahatma Gandhi perfectly described the human behaviour towards nature:

What we are doing to the forests of the world is but a mirror reflection of what we are doing to ourselves and to one another.

WaterMark_2018-11-09-22-14-01.jpg
Canon PowerShot A1400, f/2.8, 1/60s, 5 mm, ISO 320, Photoshop Express edited


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Fall (these being the theme until 1st of December).

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

Beautiful picture. Great lines, great composition, great contrast!

Thank you, @bart2305. Much appreciated. I'm glad you like it. 🙂

That is what I call a perfect shot! The horizontal branches added to the vertical ones make it valuable! Nice find!

Thank you, Erika. I'm glad you like it. 🙂

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub

You can see our daily report in this link

It's beautiful, Roxy! Well done!

Thank you, Isabel. It means a lot coming from you. 🙂

Indeed, our friend Barbara did a great job. Except the funny ears and the turquoise skin, this cute wonkie looks just like you. 🙂

Lol, you're so sweet, my dear Roxy! Thanks, luv!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75