Monomad Abstraction - From A Vision to Reality and The Love Of Waves

in #monomad6 years ago

"Existing in thought or as an idea but not having a physical or concrete existence." - As this is the definition of what is abstract, I found the inspiration to share a recent shot that I connect to an image made by me a few years ago.
I've mentioned not once about my love of waves and the sea and since I don't live close to the sea yet I often get really seasick.
I've been at see for the whole summer season for the last 10 years. I was there camping in caravans and tents together with relatives first and later started working at a surf station so that i can afford to kitesurf for the season. And with surfing that love grew stronger and stronger. Exactly while riding I first felt Above everything connected with ordinary life. I felt invincible and one with the wind and the water (As hippy as it may sound) and it was incredible.
So back to reality in my hometown back then wast really my happy place.
In the time i made that shot i was just getting more serious with my photography and I was experimenting with all types of collages and blends.
So the Seasickness combined with my creative outbursts created this shot:
wavesofthecity.jpg
Skipping back to current time now :D
A month ago i felt the seasickness coming back and this combined perfect with the fact that the friend with whom I go shooting most often is from Varna which Bulgarias sea capital. So we went on an almost unplanned trip which i talk about more in one of my posts from last week.
We went there when the weather was at it's worst (closed roads and falling trees and satellite dishes) which for me was perfect :D
In one of the strongest days we went to shoot at the waves crash by the harbour. This is what I got there:
IMG_2181.jpg
It was only a few weeks after i had taken the shot and edited it that i realised it resembled the one i crafted long ago. And that was quite mesmerising for me.
Guess i Had that image in my mind all the time and when i saw it live in the actual world i shot it.

If you're still reading you've reached the end of this post obviously but also I want to give you a BIG thank you for reading :)
Dream on and i wish all of us to get the chance to take a snap of even their greatest dreams becoming reality!!!

Sort:  

Amazing photography! Thanks for this post!

Thank you! 🙏

Very good Photography

Thank you very much :)

What a beautiful picture, greetings. You have my support, I like what you do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44