MonoMad: Madcap Squirrel

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

My entry to #monomad challenge initiated by @brumest and hosted by @monochromes is the squirrel in black and white.

I like black and white pictures because they give a feeling of timeless and show a mystery and depth not always present in color.

With no color, the light stands out.

The squirrel in black and white . He’s up a tree in the forest behind the house.


image


In sepia tone this is photo of the rascal squirrel,with the short tail, on the roof. He had been staying close to the house the day after the hurricane went through.

I guess he feels safe by the house, not only from the storm but another squirrel is fighting him over territory.

Nearly every morning I give him a treat.


image


Here the llittle madcap critter is looking out from the eaves for me to take his picture. :)

”Catch me if you can!”



image



The squirrel can’t get in the house but had a great time running up and down the roof and eaves for the morning.



The daily topics for MonoMad are not mandatory anymore, but I'll leave them here

in case you need some extra inspiration for any particular day.

Monday - Macro
Tuesday - Street
Wednesday - Abstract
Thursday - Animals
Friday - Flowers
Saturday - Silhouettes
Sunday - Skies





#thealliance





46B316FA-31F9-40BB-87B7-F85999B33372.png


PHC-Footer-05.gif


64E124ED-E71A-4088-9788-0E836FBC0236.jpeg

Sort:  

Ooh, cute squirrel! I like the first photo the most, shows a lot of the little animal :)

Ah, people here scream at any animal on the street, including squirrels...

Thanks @lilacse! I’m have so much empathy for animals and feel we should help them out 🐿 🐱 🐶 🦒 🦓 🦔

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@redheadpei I always wonder where the animals go in a storm, it has to be terrible for them to go through.

I worry about them when there is a severe storm but they usually know how to keep save.

@redheadpei Last year we had two squirrel nest in the trees next to our house, after the hurricane they were both on the ground, I do not know what happened to the squirrels. They did not build them back.

Loading...

Nice photos redheadpei. I need to do more of the black and white and sepia tone.

Thanks Angie @angiemitchell! I try to post to monomad quite often.

That little guy looks great. The picture of it popping out of the gutter is my favorite, it looks like a whack-a-mole or someone trying to go over the trenches.

Thanks @abitcoinskeptic! I get a charge out of the little rascal and his antics.

Congratulations @redheadpei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 700 posts. Your next target is to reach 750 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

He's so cute! I love that last shot!!! Sneaky little guy!

Thanks @trincowski. That shot did make me laugh. 😊

Squirrel! Squirrel! I like the black and white picture. Really crisp.

Haha, WW. You can see the devilment in his eyes.

Cutest squirrel ever! Great photography!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks so much Cindy @cindyhartz. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46