Abstract: Lighthouse

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

It seems we all survive HF21 and business is as usual with great content posts and lovely thoughtful comments.

Lots of humerous comments such as “may the fork be with you’ and ‘what the fork?’ to keep a smile on your face.

I’m still not sure how our rewards split will play out. The new aspect of encouraging downvoting may take awhile to get the hang of. We have 2 free downvotes a day. I imagine this would be used on suspicious posts with poor content, few comments but unusual high payout.

Today I’d try a monochrome with abstract subject of a lighthouse overlooking the harbor.


image



This lighthouse is in Souris, PEI. After being decommissioned by the government, the community took it over. Lots of nautical memorabilia inside.

Hubs and I often take a Sunday drive to Souris and I have checked out the lighthouse several times.

My entry to #monomad challenge hosted by @monochromes and @brumest.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T6

Edited in Lunapic



The daily topics for MonoMad are not mandatory anymore, but I'll leave them here

in case you guys need some extra inspiration for any particular day.

Monday - Macro
Tuesday - Street
Wednesday - Abstract
Thursday - Animals
Friday - Flowers
Saturday - Silhouettes
Sunday - Skies





#thealliance





46B316FA-31F9-40BB-87B7-F85999B33372.png


PHC-Footer-05.gif


64E124ED-E71A-4088-9788-0E836FBC0236.jpeg

Sort:  

The question remains, will it increase new steemit entrants Lady Jo!
Looks like a great artwork that you have entered here.
I have seen the original photo in the comments and I love lighthouses.
Blessings!

Thanks Sir Stephen! I’m happy you liked it.

I don’t imagine HF21 and 22 will have much effect on increasing new Steemit entrants unless they dangle a carrot to new Steemians. But you never know. 😊

Blessings!

We will have to play the waiting game again Lady Jo.
But such is life Lol
Happy Friday to you my friend!

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

The problem with the newest mobile app is I am using an iPad and it will only display on the narrow side like a cell phone whereas I use a keypad special for use with wider length of the iPad.
Why is it not like the older app where it filled the wider screen on my iPad?

Thank you for feedback! So editor screen doesn’t show keyboard wide enough? Could you please share screenshot of that, we can fix it in upcoming release

Thanks it would be great if you could fix it.
Here’s the shot of the way I use the wider size of the iPad
A7D8C876-9957-4764-B077-A3E56D37CE0F.png

Here the narrow side when I pull up the newest version of esteem for mobile.
47A8F6B5-0886-49F5-92F9-EB12BCD75D98.png

With the older edition if I am using the esteem app will turn to fill the 1st screen I showed you. This newer version will not.

Screenshot of older version on my iPad.

05E63CF8-917F-400F-93CB-1ACE9434E277.png

And now today we will see how hf22 goes! Hoping for all the witnesses that it is an easy fix!

I hope it all goes well, Melinda. 🤞

Would love to see the real lighthouse photo as well, must be beautiful.

Would love to see the
Real lighthouse photo as well,
Must be beautiful.

                 - roselifecoach


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks @roselifecoach. Here is the photo I edited.
140D74C3-2B86-46D4-9C3B-0674E9092232.jpeg

Lovely! Thanks for sharing, I like them both!

Okay, fork it over!

Seriously, good work. I like how the lighthouse isn't centered and is obscured by the gray.

Haha. that’s a good one @blockcurator!
Thanks for your nice comment. 😊

You are far more upbeat about HF21 and its consequences than anyone
OTHER  than those whales and Dev teams that thought it up.
Nonetheless, I've given you my puny, worthless 100%
Upvote @redheadpei

Thanks Jerry. I will just continue doing what I have all along -don’t know how it will all play out.

I love your abstract of a lighthouse overlooking a harbor - and I'm amazed that it started as a photo, Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T6 | Edited in Lunapic. The things we can do with photo editors! Well, not "we" - I have so much to learn. You're the master!

Thanks my dear Carol, @carolkean, for your kind comments. 😊

We survived two HF in less than a week, I think we will have enough to tell the new steemians to arrive, if they really arrive, hopefully everything is for the good of those of us who already have time here!

2 HF so close together- must be a record! From what I read there are a lot of unhappy people about the new distribution of rewards.

Howdy redheadpei! Very interesting. You mean the Lighthouse is like a museum now?

What a great abstract! Love this! 💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36