You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monomad - Monday (Macro) - Springtime buds

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

@aksounder,

Beautiful photos. All the more striking in monochrome ... although, after a long winter, I suspect you probably have a preference for the colorized version. I'm from Canada (so I understand) ... I live in Florida (don't hate me). :-)

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment quill! The color versions are vivid, but the monochrome really brings focus to the textures. I found the little spindly, finger-like edges of the newly forming leaves very strange.

@aksounder,

They're all really good but, for some reason, the fourth one (Pussywillow?) really draws my eye. The detail of the fibers is incredible. I'm going to spend more time looking through photo blogs. There's some really good work.

Great job. A masterful execution.

It does look like a pussywillow, but it's actually a young tree in my yard that's about 6 feet tall. Not sure exactly what kind it is, but it was difficult to get that whole furry bud in the narrow focal plane.

I'm going to pay extra attention to that tree now and see how it develops leaves compared to the others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41