Shutterbug • Monomad

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

Shutterbug • Monomad

I shot these neglected shutters last month laying in the desert at a random dump site. The louvers on the right side had disengaged when the frame came apart and look like dominoes all lined up in the sand. The louvers on the left are also disengaged but somehow still remain in place.

shutters BW.jpg

Its always interesting to see how an object can virtually be undone, all by itself, if given sufficient time and temperature.

shutters.jpg

I photographed the shutters with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens.

Thank you @brumest for creating the Monomad Photo Contest!


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

I love the black and white version especially @otage. Another of your super photogenic random finds. 😁

Thanks! I guess I enjoy decay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49