Desert Snow Tire • Monomad

in #monomad6 years ago

Desert Snow Tire • Monomad

I stumbled upon a partially buried snow tire in the desert last month. You can see the metal studs on the tread which help to grip the pavement in snowy conditions. This of course is a rare occurrence in the high desert but it does happen every now and then in the dead of winter. Of course, not all the trash found in the desert was used in the desert... some of it is imported!

snowtire.jpg enlarge

Color Lab

snowtireR.jpg

snowtireY.jpg

snowtireB.jpg

Tri-Color Traction!

I photographed the snow tire with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens.

Thank you @brumest for creating the Monomad Photo Contest!

THIS WEEK

I'm judging the B&W Photo Contest by @daveks. Go here to post your entry by Sept 21st :

B&W Photo Contest ~ New Theme Announcement ~ Industrial Photography


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

Who would say that a tire could be causing a mixture of artistic colors.

I guess you did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80