Monomad Animal Photography: A Horse in Last Light

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

A bit of a poser, this horse, standing there being pretty in the sunset in his own private field, but I'm not complaining, as it was standing in the right place at the right time:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 135mm, ISO200, f4, 1/30s

Added bonus: it's not a cat.

Thanks for watching!

Monomad Challenge by @brumest.

Sort:  

Almost looks like a charcoal drawing or a painting. Nice shot :)

wow..nice photography..thanks for sharing..

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 7 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Beautiful horse all alone embracing the sunset, while experiencing the true essence of the earth, and grounding to the conscious of the soil below the feet. Yet still bound by the fence that attempts to restrain free movement. I think this photo illustrates how we are trapped yet free and connected to the sun and earth! Great share! Thank You for posting this gorgeous artwork!

You are most welcome. I must admit I don't have such thoughts about my own photos, I just try to capture what strikes me, without being aware much of why it strikes me.

Gorgeous work! I love how this photo turned out!

Thank you!

This is amazing.

Looks catty, is this a statue??

It is a real horse, and not at all catty, that's just Old Agnes talking.

It's a beautiful photo. I love Old Agnes :O)

Beautiful horse!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52