Photo Journal 147: This Way

in #monomad7 years ago (edited)

StreetJournal-10.jpg

It's great to have all these photography competitions here on Steemit. It really spurs on the community to create and share images, fostering comments and interactions across the platform.

This is my first entry for the MonoMad silhouettes competition and it’s one of my favourites of that type that I’ve taken. Firstly because of the neon lighting (which I’m a huge fan of in general) but also because of the crossover context between the subject and the surrounding environment.


CameraFujifilm X-T10
LensXF23mmF2 R WR
Settingsƒ/2.0 23.0 mm 1/200 ISO1000
LocationHolborn, London
All photography shown is my own work.

Sort:  

into this one. and thanks for the heads up on monomad. i'm sure i'll have something for this.

No worries. I only shoot a few disciplines myself so the more competitions to chose from, the better.

Love it! The black & white really makes the contrast between the neon light and the silhouette striking.

Thanks a lot.

Love the silhouette , the lighted sign, and all the lines going on in the background!

Thank you! Glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47