The movement to the highest point. - 📷- #MONOMAD - Saturday - Silhouettes

in #monomad6 years ago

Good afternoon Steemians! Here is my entry for the #monomad. Today the theme of the day - Silhouettes.


DSC01663 (2).JPG


What will lift you? Love? Faith? Success? And, having risen, where you will go?

This sculpture has the name - " Ascension ". The author - artist Nathan Sawaya. The sculpture is made of LEGO cubes.

Photos were taken with my camera SONY DSC-W350 while visiting the exhibition " The Art of the Brick".

Thank you for Your attention and Your visit. I appreciate Your feedback and comments.

Sort:  

I see it more like a meditative rise or the spirit ascent after death. Soon or later this live will drive us to suffering moments in which our soul tends to scape from it's body.
I could feel it during my mom's cancer who led her to death, we both her and her beloved ones felt like this at given moments.
Sry about talking of apparently sad things( I don't think they are sad, it's simply life which is plenty of pain and suffer all around) but as compensation I would also imagine experimenting this ascent when playing music or making art.
As I stated before you are a great scene "hunter", I can't wait to see what you 'll do with a better device.
My best wishes for the weekend ;)

I'm very sorry, my friend, that I made you touch your memories again. In our life there are times when the soul is torn from the inside, when the soul into pieces, when the soul into shreds. But it would be much better for her to soar with delight, joy and happiness. And You're right that art can contribute to that. Thank You!!! I also wish You a nice weekend

No Madlen you have not to be sorry, you can see that I'm not focused on bad moments but on the "now". It's only maybe I'm getting old...and I'm taking the point.

Enjoy your Sunday ;)

It's beautiful. Often the shade is quite different reflects the real objects. It is important and direction of light and poses amazing, a whole science. That's interesting. And to photograph is not easy. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45