My MonoMad Post ~ Under A Bridge

in #monomad6 years ago

Inspired by my friend @otage and his photoshop trickery, my #MonoMad post today is a double exposure of the underside of a bridge that I sought shade under recently while waiting for a train. The more I stare at this image, the more hidden things seem to appear to my eye. What will you see? #MonoMad is the creation of @brumest, and the daily photo contest is curated by @monochromes.

IMG_9859.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Original photograph @kunschj. All rights reserved

CategoryMonoMad
Settings1/400 sec, f/5.7, ISO 6400, focal length 55.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 18-55 mm kit lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationOxnard, California

THE NEW MONOMAD CONTEST RULES AND ELIMINATORY FACTORS ARE:

Use the #monomad tag. (ENTRY REQUIREMENT)
Clearly mention the #monomad challenge in your post title or post body. For example: "This is my entry for the #monomad challenge". (ELIMINATORY FACTOR)
Upvote the #MonoMad post from the previous day. (ELIMINATORY FACTOR)
The posts must be in Black and White or Monochrome tones. (ELIMINATORY FACTOR)
Colorsplash edits are allowed.
Every picture must be your own and that will be checked, so don't even bother posting Google images. Stolen content will be immediately reported to @steemcleaners.


YOU CAN POST WHATEVER YOU WANT, NO DAILY TOPICS OR ANY OTHER CREATIVITY LIMITATIONS.

Sort:  

Thanks for checking it out. I’m a fan of your work, so I really appreciate your comment.

My pleasure and likewise kunschj :) I'm fan of your work and your life style... surf and car races?! I wanna be like u when older ;) hahahh have a great week!

Thanks @bigotemaifriend. It does feel like we’re always going somewhere and doing something.

Absolutelly! :) hahahh always interesting things and places of course ;)

am i mad? am i monomad?

We’re all a bit mad here ;-)

some are more mad than others ! no doubt

I see things in there too! Its the perfect image for this technique!

Thanks for the inspiration!

Beautiful image.. Nice angel friend..

Thanks for taking a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86