My MonoMad Post ~ "Are You a Big Porsche Fan?"

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

I was wearing a Subaru tee-shirt, which has the schematic of a boxer engine on the back, as I was hunched over taking this photograph of a Porsche. Making the connection between boxer engines and Porsche automobiles, a man who was watching me asked if I was a big fan of Porsche. Then I stood up and turned to face him and he saw Subaru splashed across my chest. But, I am a big fan of Porsche, and I saw several gorgeous Porsches at this event. This is my entry for the daily #MonoMad photo contest created by @brumest and curated by @monochromes.

Speaking of Porsche, a blonde knocked on a door and asked the man who answered if he needed any odd jobs done. She needed money. He answered that he was going to paint the porch, but he would give her $50 to do it. Everything she would need was in the garage. Half an hour later she knocked on the door again to get her payment. Looking at the peeling paint on his porch, he asked her if she was sure she was finished. "Of course," she answered, "I even gave it a second coat...by the way, it's not a Porsche, it's a BMW."

IMG_9650.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Original photograph @kunschj. All rights reserved

CategoryMonoMad
Settings1/50 sec, f/5.7, ISO 250, focal length 33.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 18-55 mm kit lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationIrwindale Speedway, California

THE NEW MONOMAD CONTEST RULES AND ELIMINATORY FACTORS ARE:

Use the #monomad tag. (ENTRY REQUIREMENT)
Clearly mention the #monomad challenge in your post title or post body. For example: "This is my entry for the #monomad challenge". (ELIMINATORY FACTOR)
Upvote the #MonoMad post from the previous day. (ELIMINATORY FACTOR)
The posts must be in Black and White or Monochrome tones. (ELIMINATORY FACTOR)
Colorsplash edits are allowed.
Every picture must be your own and that will be checked, so don't even bother posting Google images. Stolen content will be immediately reported to @steemcleaners.

YOU CAN POST WHATEVER YOU WANT, NO DAILY TOPICS OR ANY OTHER CREATIVITY LIMITATIONS.

Sort:  

You made this happen. Thank you!! Hope you participate in our first contest!

https://steemit.com/mycalifornia/@socalsteemit/show-us-your-california-contest-week-1

I’m on a train trip from Oxnard to LA. Expect to see a post :-)

King of all cars...
Amazing photograph of Porsche...

Thanks so much. I appreciate you stopping by and taking a look!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85