#monomad - Saturday Silhouettes - Poppy's Exposed

in #monomad6 years ago

Here's my entry into the #monomad Saturday Silhouettes competition run by @brumest.

IMG_5352z2.png

This photo was taken in the poppy gardens at the Toowoomba Carnival of Flower Festival, an event which is held every year where the entire rural town joins together in planting out their town full of spring flowers. It's a beautiful sight! Poppies are just one of my favourite flowers but they're something I can't grow where I live so I am always drawn to the poppy gardens. Here in this photo you can not only see the silhouettes of the flowers, stems and buds but also the stigmas inside the petals.

Sort:  

Very effective! It looks like a film negative! Makes the poppies look so delicate!

Yeah you're right... I didn't think of that, it does! : ) Thank you!

I like very much the transparency of the petals. Very nice shot

Thank you for your kind words!!! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52