Monomad Wood Yard

in #monomad6 years ago


Wood Piles at Shoreham


After a few pretty posts today I decided to go a bit more gritty and architectural for my last one.

This is a yard at Shoreham harbour full of wood waiting to be shipped out.

It is my entry to @brumest's daily monomad contest.

wood yard.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!


Sort:  

Love the shadows on the wood on the right. Nice shot and nice choice for black and white

yeah. I enjoyed my little walk around the industrial side of the harbour @stevenpatrick although I felt a little nervous in case there was stuff there they didn't want to be photographed. 😂

well-behaved women seldom make history - Laurel Thatcher Ulrich

Ah well. I'm not looking to make history @steven-patrick. A quiet life suits me fine! 😊

Stuff like what? :D

Well not the wood, obviously @victordaniels. 😁

I was referring to the wider harbour where there are areas with manned security gates and interesting looking (I know not what kind of) ships.

I think it was the security booths that captured my imagination but maybe it ran away with me a bit. 😁

Give me a few days or weeks with all that and I'll have it turned in to a pile of saw dust and we can both sit back and look at it asking questions like:
What is it?
Does it float?
What's that over there;
Why'd you... How in the hell did you?
Where you gonna put it?

Not that I'm a mad man with a skill-saw or anything like but I got this thing with wood. I like rearranging it in to works of art, homes, motels, condominiums and the occasional surf shack

That would be a fun thing to see @spozone. Perhaps you could start with a deck in our back yard. 😊


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95