Monomad Abstract Roof

in #monomad6 years ago


Abstract Sun Through Glass Roof


Of all of @brumest's daily monomad contests I think Wednesdays might just be my favourite. The theme is abstract and it's an opportunity to take some photographs that are a bit more unusual.

This one is of the roof in the Westfield Shopping Centre, Hammersmith, London. I wanted to capture the sun between the struts and in this photograph I was able to do just that. 😊

It was taken with my Samsung A5 and no filters were used.

monomad sun roof.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!


Sort:  

I had to open the post to see where that was - I thought it might be Kings Cross. I have been in Westfield once or twice but I hadn't noticed that roof. I'll have to look out for it next time I am there. I love the undulations and the way the triangles change in size from one part of the picture to the other.

Yeah. It's a really cool roof @shanibeer. The best part of the shopping centre as far as I'm concerned. 😊

Great photo and great subject. I love the geometric precision of the triangles that then gives way to the curves. Awesome!

Yep. I think this was my favourite photograph of the day @steven-patrick.

I love the design and, although it was inside, it came out well. The light must have been just right! 😊

Excellent Excellent Shot <3

Thank you @prakashghai. I like it a lot too! 😁

Great shot! I like this shape with curves. It looks very simple and at the same time complex design. A great entry into this competition. Good luck!

Thank you @madlenfox. The roof is an interesting combination of curves and lines. Like you say. Simple and yet complex at the same time. 😊

I just love this photo! Amazing. Even though it's made of triangles, those curves make the roof looking like clouds under the sky. I wish you good luck in the contest.

Thanks @emmamia. The roof is really impressive to see. 😊

awesome picture..........
beauty is about the way you look

Glad you liked the photograph @sachcorps. It's one of my favourites. 😊

I will try to recreate this picture digitally.......this gave me inspiration......thanks

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-30T18:07:24
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1911.09/3200.00
Total Photos: 227
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.95 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57