White flowers - MonoMad entry

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

'Deep in their roots, all flower, all flowers keep the light.'

Theodore Roethke


GAB_1614-Edit.JPG
Click on the image to view full screen!


Categorynature photography
SettingsISO160; 140mm; f/5,6; 1/200sec
CameraNikon D5600
LensAF-S Nikkor 18-140mm; f/3,5-5,6
LocationHungary
OtherLightroom edited

This is my entry to #monomad at @monochromes by @brumest


If you are interested in photography, please have a look at my previous posts on Whaleshares
I would appreciate your feedback in comments!

If you like the photo(s) in the post, please click on upvote and resteem buttons!
Thank you in advance!


banner2.jpg

Sort:  

I almost thought we have an underwater photography here. Looks so much like a shot taken on the barrier reef. Great work @gabeboy

Thank you, @abbiephoto! Honestly, I have not realized that it looks like an underwater photo, but you're right! :-) Thx for your remark!

I was about to enter some chrysanthemums to the contest but I changed my mind. Still a flower though. 🙂

Sorry for intervening in your plans! :-)

Hahaha! No worries, We did not win so no mischievous plan ruined. 😂

Works so well in Mono such a beautiful image

Thank you, @tattoodjay! I was playing with the tone curve after desaturation.

And it worked so well :)

wonderful macro, love the contrast. very beautiful lights. love your photography style.

Thank you very much, @ykdesign! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70