Yangon Myanmar Construction Site monomad

in #monomad6 years ago

This is one of the first views I had in Yangon Myanmar, coming into the city from the Airport road. Like all the cities I have visited in SE Asia, construction is going on everywhere you look.

I liked this shot for the view of crosses and the very clear sky. I had been in Bangkok under haze for weeks, so this was a nice change.

Yangon Myanmar Contruction monomad fitinfun.jpg

This is my post for today's monomad monochrome contest by @monochromes. Check out that blog for amazing photos by the daily winners, and maybe you can enter too. It's a great way to get in the habit of daily posting on steemit.

I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for my photo.

Sort:  

Hi @fitinfun! Woow you are in Yangon!!! If you have time you can meet some my friends there. Just let me know. The one is native, the other from Singapore.

Howdy there fitinfun! So that place is booming economically? That's good news for the local economy. I like that scene you have there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72