MonoMad Friday: Flowers - Sesamoides spathulifolia

in #monomad7 years ago (edited)

This I believe is Sesamoides spathulifolia. The flowers have lovely orange center with white petals. But not for today. Today they will rock on monochrome!

wildflower white bw Sesamoides spathulifolia 1.jpg

They are so very small! First I saw some photos online and I thought it would be cool to find them. But I really thought it will be something bigger. They grow very low on the ground level... maybe 10 cm up max.
Again, it is a weed that is simply adorable! And bees absolutely love them :)

wildflower white bw Sesamoides spathulifolia 2.jpg

My entry for #MonoMad: Friday - Flowers contest by @Brumest

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(f/7.1, 1/800, 105mm, ISO100)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

Like what we do?
Vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect

Sort:  

Oh Wow! These would have looked so amazing in full color!

Off to vote for you as a Steemit witness. Cheers!

They do look amazing indeed :)

It is not me a witness... but is Qurator :D

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

I can not remember what the flower is

The name is in the post ;)

I have never seen them here in NY, but they look really cute in Mono.

Just wait for the full colour version :)
Not sure if they grow there... maybe more down where it's warmer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85