Wednesday Monomad - Nature (or alien?) Abstract

in #monomad7 years ago

20180131_082902.jpg
This is a photo of some interesting stalagtites I saw at Luray Caverns in Virginia. These ones remind me of the creatures from the alien movie. The velvet like quality is just a sheen of moisture. Here's the color counterpart that better shows that:
20180131_082935.jpg
This is my entry into the daily monomad challenge by @brumest. Here's the days and associated themes:
Monday - Macro
Tuesday - Street
Wednesday - Abstract
Thursday - Animals
Friday - Flowers
Saturday - Silhouettes
Sunday - Skies

This photo was taken with my Samsung Galaxy S8 phone. Thanks for visiting!
chelsea88_red.png
ecsdisc1.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting photo. :-) Kinda reminds me of the character Davy Jones from the Pirates of the Caribean Movies LOL Have a great day.

Ha! I totally see that now. Thanks

very nice images my friend! keep that up!

Thanks I appreciate it!

Those are very alien. Looks like they have a variety of attractions on the website. Might have to check it out sometime if I can get over there.

You really should check it out. It's totes worth it

Do you do Spelunking?

I never have gotten the chance but SO WOULD LOVE TO

meh, not for me, afraid of tight spaces.

Yep. It is official I am never sleeping again! question @chelsea88 does the #monomad have to be the first tag>?

Lol! No it doesn't :)

thats awsome news!!

Imagine what these things had to look like to the old timer explorers who had nothing but dim oil lamps to see with! I have to admit, I would probably be pretty scared myself lol. Mostly of the 'unseen' and not knowing if something was watching me from deeper in the cavern or not... Scary thoughts lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05